changing goals

Since I am no longer doing the C25K for a while, I thought that I need to change my goals then. My last mini goal was to do the first day of week 4. That changed because I don’t think I will be able to breathe through it yet. I want to build up to that. I will do it but just not yet. So my next mini goal will be with weight. My major goal is to get to 275. So my mini goal will be 290.

My workouts are going to be changing too. Tonight I did 30 mins on the elliptical. I know I am going to feel that by morning!! So my plans are going to be every other day. One day will be elliptical and the next will be JM 30 day shred. I know you are supposed to do the 30ds every day but I am just beginning and want to do it this way until I can get my body in agreement. I have a hard time doing the jumping jacks so I think that maybe a week or two of doing this every other day will help. Once I get to how I want my body to feel, I will start doing the elliptical every other day and the 30ds daily.

I am proud of myself nonetheless. 30 mins on the elliptical for someone my size is awesome. I am hoping soon I can stop saying “for someone my size”. Oh and I can’t wait for Wednesday for my weight in!! I did a sneak peek today and I am stoked!!

Leave a comment