been sick.

This past week I have been sick. Even missing work, which I hardly EVER do!! Today is the first day back at the gym. OMG I so needed that. I feel SOOOO much better after sweating like a pig!! I never, in a million years, did I think I would say that but here I am. I guess I am really on board with this whole life change. It may be small changes but hell, I have stuck with going to a gym since Dec. I am proud of myself for doing it. I may not have the results that I was hoping for (I wanted to lose 2 pounds a week) but I am doing pretty darn good. I started out 2 years ago at my heaviest at 325. I have had a baby since then and over the last year I went back and forth with what I was doing with my health. After I got married, I decided I was going to really give it a try again. I honestly didn’t think I would make it past 1 month. 4 months later and I am down to 285. So over the last couple years, I have officially lost 40 pounds. My goal is 200. I am hoping I can do this because I want to be around for as long as I can. I want to see everything my kids do!! I want to be able to play with my kids as they grow up. I don’t want to be on hundreds of pills just to get through the day. I am almost 35 and so far I don’t have to take pills. I am really proud of that but I know that can change any day. I give myself over to that higher power to help me on my journey and I pray that I have the strength inside of myself to complete this goal.

I really didn’t think this would end up a blog post. This whole thing started as a post on facebook but I decided at the end to put it here instead. Thank you to all of you who are here to support me. There are a few people who comment on facebook that I never expected to and it makes me feel good that after all these years, they still care enough just to say good job. It feels good to know that it isn’t just me or my mom but others cheering me on too. So THANK YOU to all of you who are out there cheering me on and supporting me. It really does make a huge difference!!

Leave a Reply

